My path to Oracle OCP 12c (I)

In the begining of this year, 2016, i begun my path for the certification OCP 12c. I was OCA 10g, but this certification was deprecated the past March, so i have to update it. I had found that the best way, proposed by Oracle University, was the path called “Upgrade Oracle9i/10g/11g OCA to Oracle Database 12c OCP”, which was even a jump from OCA (the basic Oracle certification) to OCP (middle Oracle certification). I only needed two things:

  • A course, choosing it from a set of various Oracle courses.
  • Pass the 1z0-067 exam.

It seems easy. So i begun my path. First, talked with my company to comunicate my plan. They were agree with me, so i choose a simple course in the modality of ‘Autostudy CD’, the most cheap. First error. When i finished my course and asked Oracle for a certification, the told me that with the modality of ‘Autostudy CD’ there is no course certification, and even that with this modality, the course was not valid for the certification path.

Ok. A bit angree, i continued studing. I bought a book in Amazon called “Study Guide for 1Z0-067: Upgrade Oracle9i/10g/11g OCA to Oracle Database 12c OCP: Oracle Certification Prep“. Another error. That book is a resume, very thin resume, of the whole books that have Oracle to look for the very complicated questions in the exam. If somebody wants a book to study for this exam, that book does not exists. In fact, if you want to be ready for this exam, you have many books. The hole Oracle 12c documentation, that you can find here: more than 200 books. Very depresive.

I did not have time(neither now) for read that set of Oracle books. So, i tried to find an alternative way. I found CertBest, a web page with a plenty of real exams with free access. So i began to study with that reference. Even i found that other portals, like pass4sure had the same questions with the same correct answers. That was fantastic. Finally, i had a good way to prepare my exam. The third error. And, another time, very depresive.

Two weeks ago i thought i was ready for the exam. But, by chance, i found another interesting link called aiotestking, plenty of certification real exams. The best thing here is that the questions have many comments of people that are in the same path that myself. And then i realized that the answers i believed were true, in fact they were wrong: i had almost 60% of wrong answers. How i discovered that? By the very active users. One of them, nickname Tri, a man from Vietnam, posted one day that he was ready for the exam. Even he posted his facebook address. I look for him in facebook and i discovered that he pass the exam. So his answers are very reliables.

Now i think i have a correct way.

(to be continued)

Responder

